For the busy person who wants to stay connected to God throughout the week!

Slogging Through

Dear Sabbath Seekers,

How many times have you felt like you needed to take a break, but, because you had so much to do, you didn’t?  How many times have you worked a long, hard week and there is still so much to do you know you won’t be taking a well needed rest?  Or, if you did, you would feel guilty? 

Yup, me too.

And here is what I have learned from keeping on when my brain and body are screaming for a rest. 

I make more mistakesClock in waste paper basket

I lose my creativity

I get stuck and can’t make progress

I have more head and muscle aches

I am less productive

I become easily irritated

I stop caring about what I am doing

To name a few…

Today is one of those days…so all I am going to say is I’m stopping for a rest…just like God commanded me!  And if God commanded it, how can I feel guilty? 

spa relax

“He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.”  Isaiah 40.29

Blessings,

Nancy

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

