For the busy person who wants to stay connected to God throughout the week!

A Sabbath Weekend

Dear Sabbath Seekers,

I just had one of the most refreshing weekends I have had in a long, long time.  It was like a 48 hour Sabbath instead of a 24 hour one.   Everything I did moved me closer and closer to a sense of renewal and gratitude.  And it wasn’t until the weekend was over that I realized it. 

What started out as a normal weekend with several activities on the calendar turned out to be a time of activity that boosted my energy rather than drained it. 

Reflecting on it I can see elements of what a good Sabbath holds.  There was good food, family and friends.  There was meaningful worship and deepening relationships.  There was music and celebration.  There was time to explore the outside and time to explore my inside.  There were reunions and rebirths. And there was rest.  

IMG_1261At the end of the weekend I felt myself fill with gratitude that God had provided so many wonderful people and such a beautiful creation for me to be a part of. 

It truly was a holy time and a time to touch the holy in life.

Where in your day or weekends do you take the time to touch the holy?

“Take time to be holy, speak oft with thy Lord…Take time to be holy, be calm in thy soul…” William Longstaff

Blessings,

Nancy

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

