For the busy person who wants to stay connected to God throughout the week!

Dear Sabbath Seekers,

the buck garden in new jersay

I came across this version of the Twenty Third Psalm from Japan and want to share it with you as our Sabbath Moment for this week.  Keep it close by, read it every day or more often and let the words flow through you and over you creating Sabbath Moments in their wake.

The Lord is my pace setter…I shall not rush

He makes me stop for quiet intervals

He provides me with images of stillness which restore my serenity.

He leads me in the way of efficiency through calmness of mind and his guidance is peace.

Even though I have a great many things to accomplish each day, I will not fret, for his presence is here

His timelessness, his all importance will keep me in balance

He prepares refreshment and renewal in the midst of my activity by anointing my mind with his oils of tranquility

My cup of joyous energy overflows

Truly harmony and effectiveness shall be the fruits of my hours for I shall walk in the Pace of the Lord and dwell in his house for ever.

Be blessed this week by these words,

Nancy

Comments on: "Sabbath Moments and the Twenty Third Psalm" (1)

  1. Frank and Nob Ichishita said:

    Hi Nancy, Trust you are pretty well settled in your new abode.

    I like this version of the 23rd Psalm.

    Peace, Nob

    Date: Fri, 17 Jan 2014 13:28:25 +0000 To: fi1957nk@live.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

