For the busy person who wants to stay connected to God throughout the week!

Sabbath Moment Support

Dear Sabbath Seekers,

This has been a whirlwind week for me, and I must confess that my God time was spent while I was traveling to or from someplace.

I received a phone call on Sunday night that a dear friend had died and he had asked that I do his service.  By Monday afternoon I was on a plane and from the moment I touched the ground, I was going in several directions at the same time!  Add to that getting a house ready to sell, a husband who is unable to move well due to sciatica and you get the picture that I didn’t have a minute to spare. 

And, although, I did not find solid chunks of time to stop and rest in God, I certainly found the Sabbath moments on the go to be ones that centered, focused and reminded me that God’s grace and strength is sufficient in all things.  What I learned is that when regular time with God becomes a habit, it gets into my bones and when there is a crisis of circumstances and time the stored up power and energy from those regular times sustains me when I can only manage a quick “God, I need you now!” 

It’s been a long, difficult week on many levels and yet, with God all things truly are possible.  God’s grace was truly sufficient for all things, and I am looking forward to a long, quiet time talking to God about all that has happened, all the blessings that occurred, and all the wonderful people who came my way this past week.

How do you cope when things get out of hand and you cannot find a moment for yourself and God?  Have you found that, like me, you have an abundance of God’s love flowing through you when you most need it?

“He makes me to lie down in green pastures, He leads beside the still waters, He restores my soul” Psalm 23.2-3

IMG_1878

 

Blessings,

Nancy

Comments on: "Sabbath Moment Support" (1)

  1. Nob Ichishita said:

    We were sorry to read about Chuck’s problem with sciatica. He is in our thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

